A Different Light


Eleven Mark Bishop written songs with guest vocals by The Kingdom Heirs, Chris Freeman on a song that takes you back to the days of The Hinsons, and a special guest appearance by Kenneth Bishop, his first time back in the recording studio in nearly twenty years.

Here’s what reviewer Timothy Yap had to say about A Different Light in a Hallel’s review: “Mark Bishop is a storyteller extraordinaire. With a keening eye towards the minute details of life’s happenstance, Bishop flourishes a three-dimensional realism in his story-songs that we can’t help but be drawn in, not as a spectator, but as a member of the story’s plot-line. Over the years, he has crafted an oeuvre of such narrative songs that has set him out in the sea of Southern Gospel singer-songwriters.”

Category: Tag:


1. More Than Enough
2. I’m In Good Hands
3. Finish Well, Finish Strong, Finish Empty (with the Kingdom Heirs)
4. He’s Always Been A Friend (with Kenneth Bishop)
5. God Is Powerful
6. Refrigerator Door
7. What It Comes Down To Is Me
8. Tell Me You Saw Me
9. Couldn’t Feel Any Better (with Chris Freeman)
10. Fly, Fly Away Little Birdie
11. I’m Gonna Wish I Had Worried Less